Maciej Prokopowicz

Playing with Trombone Unit has always been a dream of mine.

I remember when I first listened "Living on the Edge" in 2017 - it was a huge inspiration for me! I could never imagine how it would sound in a live performance - until 2020. It was the IPV competition in Saarbrücken, where Trombone Unit played their concert with pieces from the "Living on the Edge" CD - it was great to hear the pieces from the album, which had a huge impact on me. After half a year Angelos called me if I wanted to play a concert with them, I was totally happy to do it. That's how it started and now I've been playing with Trombone Unit already more than 2 years!

The first time we played together was at a rehearsal near Hannover. Before that I was "a bit" stressed, to be honest, but once I was there, everything went great! The first thing that got my attention was the atmosphere - Trombone Unit is like a family!
VITA
Maciej Prokopowicz is a student at HMTM Hannover in the trombone class of Prof. Jonas Bylund. Since 2021 he has also been studying jazz composition and arranging at Music Academy Katowice.
His trombone adventure began at the age of 3, when his first teacher (also his godfather in private life) made a special trombone for him that was perfect for such a young boy. Since then, Maciej participated in numerous concerts, competitions - he won over 20 competitions in Poland, Germany and the Czech Republic - and events in Poland and abroad. He also improved his skills with fantastic and well-known musicians and professors from all over the world: Maciej Pietraszko (Poland/USA), Maciej Fortuna (Poland), Ben van Dijk (Netherlands), Peter Malton (Sweden), Jose Sibaja (Costa Rica/USA), Zoltan Kiss (Hungary).
Maciej received a scholarship from the Ministry of Culture and National Heritage called "Young Poland". In 2018, at the invitation of Polish Television, the Ministry of Culture and National Heritage and the Institute of Music and Dance, he participated in the "Young Musician of the Year" competition. This competition was broadcast live on national television.
Maciej is both a classical and jazz musician and tries to draw inspiration from all genres of music. He is a founding member of the jazz electronic band "Rejoin".
LEGAL NOTICE  ·  PRIVACY POLICY  ·  © 2022 TUH

Maciej Prokopowicz

Mit Trombone Unit zu spielen war immer ein Traum von mir.

Ich erinnere mich, als ich 2017 zum ersten Mal "Living on the Edge" hörte - es war eine große Inspiration für mich! Ich konnte mir nie vorstellen, wie es bei einer Live-Performance klingt - bis 2020. Es war der IPV-Wettbewerb in Saarbrücken, wo Trombone Unit ihr Konzert mit Stücken von der "Living on the Edge"-CD spielte - es war großartig, die Stücke vom Album zu hören, das einen enormen Einfluss auf mich hatte. Nach einem halben Jahr rief mich Angelos an, ob ich nicht ein Konzert mit ihnen spielen wolle, ich war hellauf begeistert. So fing es an und nun spiele ich schon seit über 2 Jahren mit Trombone Unit!

Das erste Mal spielten wir zusammen bei einer Probe in der Nähe von Hannover. Vorher war ich "ein bisschen" gestresst, um ehrlich zu sein, aber als ich dann da war, lief alles super! Das erste, was mir auffiel, war die Atmosphäre - Trombone Unit ist wie eine Familie!
KURZVITA
Maciej Prokopowicz ist Student der HMTM Hannover in der Posaunenklasse von Prof. Jonas Bylund. Seit 2021 studiert er außerdem Jazzkomposition und Arrangement an der Musikhochschule Katowice.
Sein Posaunenabenteuer begann im Alter von 3 Jahren, als sein erster Lehrer (im Privatleben auch sein Patenonkel) für ihn eine spezielle Posaune anfertigte, die perfekt für einen so kleinen Jungen geeignet war. Seitdem nahm Maciej an zahlreichen Konzerten, Wettbewerben - er gewann über 20 Wettbewerbe in Polen, Deutschland und der Tschechischen Republik - und Veranstaltungen in Polen und im Ausland teil. Außerdem vertiefte er seine Fähigkeiten bei renommierten Musikern und Professoren aus der ganzen Welt: Maciej Pietraszko (Polen/USA), Maciej Fortuna (Polen), Ben van Dijk (Niederlande), Peter Malton (Schweden), Jose Sibaja (Costa Rica/USA), Zoltan Kiss (Ungarn).
Maciej erhielt ein Stipendium des Ministeriums für Kultur und Nationales Erbe "Junges Polen". 2018 nahm er auf Einladung des polnischen Fernsehens, des Ministeriums für Kultur und Nationales Erbe und des Instituts für Musik und Tanz am Wettbewerb "Young Musician of the Year" teil. Dieser Wettbewerb wurde live im nationalen Fernsehen ausgestrahlt.
Maciej ist sowohl Klassik- als auch Jazzmusiker und versucht, sich von allen Musikrichtungen inspirieren zu lassen. Er ist Gründungsmitglied der Jazz Electronic Band "Rejoin".
IMPRESSUM  ·  DATENSCHUTZ  ·  © 2022 TUH